Song Sunday – Masakali

I didn’t manage to get to Delhi 6 last week (no pun intended) but I will this week. Tomorrow! Even if it kills me.

Masakali is sung by Mohit Chauhan. You may remember that he sang Tum Se Hi, from Jab We Met (or you may not. I didn’t). The music is by the always amazing A. R. Rahman, and the lyrics are by Prasoon Joshi.  I haven’t been able to find a good translation, but the gist of it is this– Fly and be free.

Picturized on Abhishek Bachchan and Sonam Kapoor. If you like it, you can purchase the mp3 from Amazon.

1 Comment

  1. April 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    […] One thing that I did find a little odd was the music. Most of it was somewhat between big song/dance scenes and song montages. They weren’t all breaking out into song and choreography, but there was usually someone lip-synching. It was a little disconcerting, but I got used to it. I posted a couple of songs here and here. […]


Leave a Reply

