Kabhi Kabhi Aditi

It’s another depressing night in the Pardesi Girls’ world… Sarah’s kitten has gone missing.

Last time we lost a pet (although hopefully this is only a temporary loss) I posted Kal Ho Naa Ho.,since it seemed appropriately sad. Tomorrow may not come. Your cat may be hit by a car. SRK may not be in the next Farah Khan film.

Sarah later pointed out to me that there is a Hindi movie with a song sung to a girl whose cat has died. I didn’t know this, since I’d never seen Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, but I guess I should have realized there is a filmi song for every situation under the sun.

So without further ado… Kabhi Kabhi Aditi:

I keep checking, but so far Imran Khan has not showed up  in a sari to comfort us. What a waste of the (possible) loss of a cat!

Leave a Reply

