Tractor fight

So we’ve nearly recovered from an overwhelming weekend what with Tulip Time (which meant giving tours and running around in wooden shoes to Hannah, and selling lots of pastry to me), our brother’s college graduation, my cat running away (and being found again this Sunday!) and various other happenings. But things are somewhat back to normal now so I’m going to try to get back to posting.

BUT although I tried (I really did) to come up with something brilliant to post I guess today is not the day. So I’ll leave you with a clip from a Telugu film that my dad showed to me.

I can sort of tie this in to Tulip Time. We’re in the Midwest after all, of course our parades feature tractors (what kind of parade can you have without them?) But I’ve never seen anyone do what the guy in this video does (to tell you the truth, I suspect it to be slightly unrealistic) Apparently if you just put enough will-power into it you can make your tractor fly/jump. Awesome. But it’s not a John Deere. Too bad.

1 Comment

  1. Kristenka said,

    May 13, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Wow, that is really cheesy.


Leave a Reply

