Friday Favorites – Tinak Tin Tana

Well, today’s favorite is a little embarrassing for me.

This is one of the first Bollywood songs I saw– I still haven’t watched Mann, but I love, love, love this video! The exuberant hero, the perky heroine, the weirdly Indian comic relief, the singing, the dancing, the hanging out of car windows… it just made my heart happy. And don’t forget Udit and Alka.

But here’s the embarrassing thing. I always assumed this was from the 80s or at least the early 90s. But, no. It was released in 1999. Yikes. Although, really you should excuse me, because aside from hair, Aamir has looked exactly the same for the past 25 years.

And Bollywood fashions seemed to be a bit like my homeschool fashions while growing up… a few years behind. Although I doubt Manisha got her outfit at Goodwill.

Tinak Tin Tana:

1 Comment

  1. Anu said,

    May 16, 2010 at 9:39 am

    What a cutie Aamir is!!


Leave a Reply

