Happy Birthday, Madhuri!

That’s right folks. Stupid Saturday has been postponed in favor of celebrating this gorgeous woman‘s 43rd birthdayUnfortunately, the only movie of hers I’ve seen so far is Dil and (heh heh) I was mostly absorbed in paying attention to Aamir Khan. OOOPS. :(

She has been in a lot of movies, though, and I’m sure I’ll get to watch a few more sometime, and I’m equally sure that I like her. A lot. Anyway there are a couple of her films that I’m definitely going to make an effort to see like Hum Aapke Hain Kaun and Aaja Nachle (although I want to see that one not because of Madhuri, but because I hear that Akshaye Khanna is the best villian of all time in that movie)

Anyway, since today is her birthday I thought I’d give a shout out and all that. Aaja Nachle is not her only film with Akshaye Khanna, they were also in Mohabbat together. I figured since Akshaye (along with Sunil Shetty) is more or less our unofficial mascot (don’t ask why; it’s just because we love him, okay?) a song from that movie would be appropriate. Don’t miss watching this, it’s hilarious (AND adorable!):

3 Comments

  1. ajnabi said,

    May 16, 2010 at 10:56 am

    She was the best part of the 2002 Devdas, too. I would watch it again just for her. :-)

  2. Sarah said,

    May 17, 2010 at 5:44 am

    Oooh. Okay, I’ll keep that in mind. I can never make up my mind whether I want to watch that one or not. :) I’ve heard so many conflicting things about it.

  3. Kats said,

    May 18, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Well, I personally think it’s worth watching just for the song sequences, which are gooorgeous. Alternatively, you could just watch them separately, but then you don’t get the context. Also it’s nice to be familiar with at least one version of Devdas, since there are so many references to that story elsewhere.


Leave a Reply

